From the Hio map view, click the settings icon in the upper right corner (it looks like a map pin with a gear inside). A menu of options will appear. You can choose between four levels of visibility: “Anyone, I’m here to network”, “Attendees of events I attend”, “Only my friends”, or “Disable my location”. One important thing to remember - if you disable your location, you will not be visible, but you also will not be able to view anyone else on the map. We know privacy is important, so choose whichever level feels most comfortable to you!